ENDURO WORLD SERIES KICKS OFF IN FINLAND - The partnership continues between Sidi and riders from Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing.

Maser (Treviso), 24 March, 2017 – This weekend the Enduro season will kick off with the first race of the World Series in Finland. The first GP in the 2017 season will coincide with the legendary Paijanne, a non-stop, 800 kilometre Enduro race on the snow.

For this new adventure team Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing can count on four highly qualified riders: Mathias Bellino (He will not compete in the opening round due to a shoulder injury), Christophe Charlier, Danny McCanney and Pascal Rauchenecker. We’ve already seen this last one in action in the SuperEnduro World Series that just wrapped up, where he finished in 5th place. They will be battling it out and putting on a show with their Crossfire 3 Srs, the top model boots in Sidi’s off-road collection. The partnership between Sidi and team Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing stipulates that the team’s Enduro, SuperEnduro and Extreme Enduro pilots based in Europe will wear the Sidi boots. You can get to know these 4 talents better in the Husqvarna Motorcycles video presenting the EnduroGP riders from Rockstar Energy Husqvarna Factory Racing:

This is an important commitment for Sidi, which in 2017 will once again be an official sponsor of the FIM Enduro World Championship. The new Enduro season reserves lots of surprises, both in terms of locations as well as from a technical standpoint. As of this year there will only be two main categories: the Enduro GP “reigning class” (for motorcycles with 250cc cylinders or higher) and the new E2 (for motorcycles up to and including 250 cc cylinders). Add to these the unchanged Youth Cup, Enduro Junior and Enduro Women categories.

There will be nine races in the  FIM Enduro World Championship 2017, spread out between March and October:  25-26/03 Helsinki (Finland GP), 22-23/04 Puerto Lumbreras (Spanish GP), 27-28/05 Spoleto (Italian GP), 24-25/06 Paradfurdó (Hungarian GP), 01-02/07 Puchov (Slovakia GP), 22-23/07 Castel Branco (Portugal GP), 23-24/09 Hawkstone Park (British GP), 7-8/10 Tucuman (Argentina GP), 21-22/10 Zschoppau (German GP).

Photos ©Future7Media